*sushi rolls and licorice, studies in pattern and repetition 

Misc., Thoughts

I’ve always been enamored by the look of all sorts candies. I find their taste abhorent so I have never spent any time with them beyond casual romantic encounters in the bulk foods aisle and from a distance at my grandmas.  (I cannot say the same for my beloved sushi) — but both of these foods inspire me tremendously in terms of  appearance. I love the high contrast coloring and graphic modular deliniations of their composition. These foods could be miniature masterpieces of architecture as far as I’m concerned. Beyond that, their understated beauty has stood the test of time, no?  

                      

Leave a Reply

