Bonnie visits!

My Life, Uncategorized

Bestie. One of my besties since the day she was born (literally two weeks after me).
Optimistic. Contagiously.
Not your average gal. In a good way!
Never boring.
Incredibly funny.
Enviably extra energetic.

Bonnie, did you like my tacky acronym for you?? I hope it warmed your heart!
For real, me Bon and T had the raddest time together. It was my birthday weekend when Bonnie was here and they surprised me with a whale-watching adventure! (If you know me, you’ll know that the idea of going whale-watching really gets me going, so this was BIG)! We saw 15 orcas, a buncha seals, birds, and other sweet creatures. Truly, one of coolest things I’ve done in a really long time.

Aside from watching whales, we explored a local castle (I’m also a suck for these sorts of activities). As you can see from the pics it was actually fairly badass. If your really nerdy you can read up about the castle here. I love being a tourist in my own city, and in honor of this, Bon & T also let me indulge in showing Bon my fave little spots around downtown, and the harbor, ice-cream cones and all!

20130422-133807.jpg

20130422-133833.jpg

20130422-140323.jpg

20130422-140410.jpg

20130422-140416.jpg

Leave a Reply

