*He will be found by you, seek!

Faith

Tonight Pastor Andy focused on seeking after God. Below are my favorite points, along with some passages. Check out the full sermon here, it’s a good one! *It may take a few days for them to get the audio online for listening.

God doesn’t evacuate when there is a crises. God is there. The presence of the Lord is near.

When you look for me, you will find me. When you wholeheartedly seek me, I will let you find me, declares the Lord. I will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I’ve scattered you, declares the Lord. I will bring you back from the place where you are being held captive. (Jeremiah 29:13, 14 GWT)

When you said,
“Seek my face,”
my heart said to you,
“O Lord, I will seek your face.” (Psalm 27:8 GWT)

-Why would God desire us to seek Him?
Too often we are seeking after His blessings instead of His presence

A single day in your courts
is better than a thousand anywhere else!
Excerpt of (Psalm 84:10 NLT)

-In your heart is there a prominence of seeking God’s face?
-Just to be with him and to know him, to pray and seek his face..
-God is the lover of your soul. His intimacy will never disappoint you. He will never abandon you in a place of pain.

Three characteristics of those who seek his face:

Aspiration: An aspiration to not miss what God has for them.
Anticipation: There becomes an anticipation in their heart that the Lord is good.
Fixation: They wait on Him. To have revealed to them what He has for them

-We often approach God in a very cerebral manner. Yes, use your brain, God gave it to you, but remember that God will not always give you a tangible sign.
-Maybe the problem is that you are not actually seeking Him, but that you are seeking the blessings you want from him.
-Aside from that, we fail to be still. Be still and know that he is God. Don’t be frantic! Maybe we are seeking an idea or concept of God instead of letting God reveal himself.
-Sometimes we simply grow weary of the journey. Sometimes life has been painful and difficult and we have pushed God away because closeness with him reveals the truth which we know can be painful to recon with. However, you were made to seek his face. Until you come and rest there, your soul will forever be restless.

Look, I’m standing at the door and knocking. If anyone listens to my voice and opens the door, I’ll come in and we’ll eat together. (Revelation 3:20 GWT)

He will be found by you!

Leave a Reply

